1000+ Pieces

Noel and I went to ToysRus and bought ourselves a 1000+ piece puzzle to challenge our team work skills!

I thought we could do it in 2 1/2 hours.
Noel challenged 1 1/2!! Clearly neither of us had done a 1000+ piece puzzle and had no idea the skill and patience involved!!

20120723-091941.jpg
1 1/2 hours later we had the border done …

And 2 1/2 hours later we had started a few other sections.

20120723-092026.jpg

20120723-092039.jpg

I learned so much doing the puzzle but two things in particular stood out!

The puzzle had so many pieces that looked almost exactly the same but they weren’t, they only fit in one exact place to complete one whole picture. We are like this: each made to be part of a bigger picture, we are a unique design and shape and we fit perfectly to make the whole picture complete!!

Noel and I work totally different. I am fully trial and error until I get it right (or get frustrated) and Noel studies the image on the box and the pieces until he finds the precise piece he’s looking for that fits the exact spot necessary! I was so impressed with his patience and ability. We made a great strong team with our differences working together encouraging each other on …

The puzzle was officially completed 5 days later!!

20120723-092150.jpg

For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. My frame was not hidden from youwhen I was made in the secret place, when I was woven together in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in your bookbefore one of them came to be. Psalm 139:13-16.

